Kyle Rivas / Contributor
Erika Owen
December 12, 2016

Getting a behind-the-scenes peek at where celebrities are vacationing is great for a lot of reasons. Not only can you can see where they're going—possibly inspiring future trips of your own—but you can find a space to relate with said icon.

(After all, everyone takes that "hot dogs or legs?" photo at least once while vacationing on a beach.)

Instagram has given us that portal for keeping tabs on our favorite celebs. We all have our favorites, but if you're looking to find out which stars come out on top when it comes to using the photo app, there are a handful to keep your eye on—one of them is even a hotelier.

Ahead, the most-followed celebrities on Instagram.

Selena Gomez, @selenagomez

Due to safety I couldn't go outside tonight in Winnipeg. That did NOT stop me from gettin my pic tho

A photo posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

This singer/songwriter has more than 104 million followers on Instagram. If you're looking for concert photos, backstage moments caught on video, and some major fashion inspiration, give her a follow.

Taylor Swift, @taylorswift

Happy 4th from us

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

With 94.5 million followers, musician Taylor Swift is taking Instagram by storm with her fan photos, meme-like humor, and squad group shots.

Ariana Grande, @arianagrande

(by the way this was not even Halloween. this was probably a random Tuesday in July.)

A photo posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Puppies, selfies, and #throwbacks—all of Ariana Grande's 91.3 million followers get all of this and more from the singer's Instagram account.

Beyoncé, @beyonce

A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Beyoncé comes in with 89.8 million followers on Instagram. That's no surprise, given the adorable photos with Jay Z, Ivy Park updates, and amazing Halloween costume shots.

Kim Kardashian, @kimkardashian

Just checked into our NYC penthouse. Thanks @airbnb for the gift of our home away from home.

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Kim Kardashian's Instagram account, which has more than 88.8 million followers, is home to all of her edgy fashion choices, family pics, and behind-the-scenes fashion shoot moments.

Cristiano Ronaldo, @cristiano

Enjoy

A photo posted by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

This world-famous soccer player has garnered more than 83.9 million follows on Instagram. If you're into game-time photos, shirtless athletes, and aw-inducing father-son photos, you'll understand why. He even gives the public a peek into his hotel business, CR7, once in a while

Kylie Jenner, @kyliejenner

A photo posted by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Kim Kadashian's little sis, Kylie Jenner, is the second family name to make it on the list. With 80.9 million followers, Jenner shares photos tracking the progress of her crazy-popular Lip Kits, her outfit choices, and throwback shots with her sisters.

Dwayne Johnson, @dwaynejohnson

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson may play more serious roles than comedic relief characters, but his Instagram account is all about having fun. The actor has more than 72.3 million followers, who get to enjoy The Rock's many heart-warming ploys (for instance, surprising troops with random family visits), workout videos, and the behind-the-scenes pranks he plays on movie sets.

Kendall Jenner, @kendalljenner

always getting me around @jetluxlife #JetLuxLife

A photo posted by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

With 70.2 million followers, Kendall Jenner is the third Kardashian-Jenner sister to make the list. Like her sisters, you'll find throwback family photos, photo shoot outtakes, and other goofy moments she shares with family and friends (think: testing a phone case that double as a mini golf game).

Nicki Minaj, @nickiminaj

Singer/songwriter Nicki Minaj has 70.1 million followers, all following shots of her outfits, fan art, and hilarious memes.

You May Like