Cole's Chop House
A stone façade constructed in 1886 marks the entrance of this downtown steakhouse, which is located in the original Williams-Kyser building. Greg Cole and Elizabeth Fairbairn opened Cole's in 2000, and are known for their certified-Angus steaks, seafood, and extensive wine list. A ceiling of wood beams and exposed air ducts covers a two-story dining room, with has wood floors, walls decorated with Parisian posters, and an antique bar made from Honduran mahogany. Though the 21-day, dry-aged steaks are popular, the true signature here is the 14-ounce, six-bone lamb rack.