Auberge Les Passants du Sans Soucy
Built in 1723 and originally used as a fur warehouse, the stone building in Old Montreal is now the elegant Auberge Les Passants du Sans Soucy. The lobby does double duty as an art gallery exhibiting work by Québécois artists, and a fireplace warms the communal sitting room. The nine guest rooms cover three stories and have exposed-stone walls, wooden floors, and ceiling beams. Each also has a faux fireplace, marble bath, and Jacuzzi tub. The full breakfast comes with home-baked croissants and is served in a dining room decorated with stained glass windows of blue, yellow, and green flowers.