Newsletters  | Mobile


Auberge Les Passants du Sans Soucy

171 Rue St. Paul Ouest
Montreal, Quebec, H2Y 1Z5, Canada
TEL: 514-842-2634

Built in 1723 and originally used as a fur warehouse, the stone building in Old Montreal is now the elegant Auberge Les Passants du Sans Soucy. The lobby does double duty as an art gallery exhibiting work by Québécois artists, and a fireplace warms the communal sitting room. The nine guest rooms cover three stories and have exposed-stone walls, wooden floors, and ceiling beams. Each also has a faux fireplace, marble bath, and Jacuzzi tub. The full breakfast comes with home-baked croissants and is served in a dining room decorated with stained glass windows of blue, yellow, and green flowers.

Room to Book:

All rooms have one queen bed except room 101, which has a queen and a double.

Insider Tip:

From the waterfront, a five-minute walk from the inn, a jet boating trip with Saute Moutons rides the class-five Lachine Rapids on the St. Lawrence River.


Open / Closes
  • Breakfast Included
  • B&B/Guesthouse
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Inn
  • Parking Available

Number of Restaurants:

Number of Bars:

Number of Pools:

Year Opened: 1997

Number of Suites:


Number of Rooms: 9


Sign Up

Connect With Travel + Leisure
  • Travel+Leisure
  • Tablet
  • Available devices

Already a subscriber?
Get FREE ACCESS to the digital edition