Situated atop Hampstead Heath, this lakefront estate features a Neoclassical villa housing a collection of world-renowned paintings. First built in 1616, the Kenwood House was remodeled by Scottish architect Robert Adam in the 18th century and then bought by brewing magnate Edward Cecil Guinness, the first earl of Iveagh, in 1925. Upon his death in 1927, Guinness bequeathed the house and part of his art collection to the nation. The collection includes masterpieces by Rembrandt, Turner, Gainsborough, and Vermeer, including his famous Guitar Player. Highlights also include the gilded library, the landscaped grounds, and the Brew House café.