This small, 20-room hotel was built by the Grieg brothers of Inverkeithing in 1873. The hotel is located 40 miles outside of Glasgow and offers easy access to local attractions such as the Aberdour Castle and the Scottish Fisheries Museum. Original paintings by the Grieg brothers decorate the reception area, and each of the 20 rooms is decorated to represent the Scottish clan it is named after. The Dining Room serves traditional Scottish cuisine, and lunch and dinner are also served in the Clipper Lounge Bar. The Residents Lounge offers comfortable seating and a game room with a pool table.