/
Close
Newsletters  | Mobile

RSS Feed T+L Twitter Chat

Shop Like a Local Twitter Chat on Tuesday, September 9

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

Where do style insiders shop? Find out in our Shop Like a Local Twitter chat on Tuesday, September 9th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Host:

T+L's Editorial Assistant, Katie James, @kjames259

The Panelists:

Refinery29, @Refinery29

Lilly Pulitzer, @LillyPulitzer

Nanette Lepore, @nanettelepore

Botkier, @botkier

Rebecca Taylor, @myrebeccataylor

Haute Hippie, @HauteHippie

Rafe, @RafeNewYork

Executive Editor of Yahoo Travel, Laura Begley Bloom, @laurabegley

David Keeps, @davidkeeps

T+L Lifestyle Correspondent, Shane Mitchell, @shanegoesforth

Patrizia Chen, @PatriziaChen

Maryam in Marrakesh, @MyMarrakesh

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Local Experts Twitter Chat on Tuesday, September 2

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

How do you avoid looking like a tourist when you travel? Find out in our Local Experts Twitter chat on Tuesday, September 2nd from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Host:

T+L's Deputy Digital Editor, Adrien Glover, @xoadrien

The Panelists:

Co-Founder, @Black_Tomato, Tom Marchant, @TommyMarchant

Fathom, @FathomWaytoGo

Christopher Elliott, @elliottdotorg

Amy Tara Koch, Chicago Local Expert, @AmyTaraKoch

Nicholas Fonseca, Sydney Local Expert, @NFonseca78

Carla Torres, Miami Local Expert, @ohcarlucha

Ashley Niedringhaus, Bangkok Local Expert, @A_Nieds

Samantha DiMauro, Boston Local Expert, @Sam_DiMauro

Brian Kevin, Maine Local Expert, @briantMT

Matt Chesterton, Buenos Aires Local Expert, @mattchesterton

Laura Winfree, Cancun Local Expert, @CancunGringa

Stephanie Pearson, Santa Fe Local Expert, @stephaniepears

Beatrice Aidin, London Local Expert, @beatriceaidin

Kate van den Boogert, Paris Local Expert, @_gogoparis

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Road Trips Twitter Chat Tips

Best way to discover a destination? Jump in your car and get ready for an adventure. In our recent Road Trips Twitter chat, we asked experts for their advice and favorite memories. Here are a few highlights:

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

End of Summer Travel Twitter Chat on Tuesday, August 26

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

Summer isn't over yet! Find out about the best end of season getaways and travel tips in our End of Summer Travel Twitter chat on Tuesday, August 26th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Host:

T+L's Director of Editorial Product Development, Peter Frank, @pfrank1

The Panelists:

Travel Channel, @travelchannel

Fodor's Travel, @fodorstravel

Coastal Living, @coastalliving

Sports Illustrated Swimsuit, @SI_Swimsuit

MJ Day, SI Swimsuit Editor, @MJ_Day

Adam Goldberg, @LifeWorthEating

WeddingWire, @WeddingWire

HotelTonight, @HotelTonight

Hopper, @hopper

Dogfish Head Brewery, @dogfishbeer

gogobot, @gogobot

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Road Trips Twitter Chat on Tuesday, August 19

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

Where are the best destinations for a summer road trip? Find out in our Road Trips Twitter chat on Tuesday, August 19th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Hosts:

T+L's Senior Digital Editor, Kate Appleton, @k_appleton

T+L's Associate Editor, Brooke Porter Katz, @brookeporter1

The Panelists:

Travel Channel, @travelchannel

Gary Arndt, @EverywhereTrip

Sunset Magazine's Senior Editor Andrea Minarcek, @Minarcek

AAA, @AAANews

Kim Mance, @KimMance

Rick Griffin, @RickGriffin

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Wellness and Spa Retreats Twitter Chat on Tuesday, August 12

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

How do you stay healthy while traveling? From fitness tips to advice on scoring the best spa appointments, join our Wellness and Spa Retreats Twitter chat on Tuesday, August 12th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Host:

T+L's Senior Editor, Travel and Beauty, Jacqueline Gifford, @jacquigiff

The Panelists:

Health Magazine, @goodhealth

Alison Sweeney, Author of Scared Scriptless@Ali_Sweeney

Hilaria Baldwin, @hilariabaldwin

Anastasia Ashley, @AnastasiaAshley

Huffington Post's Health Living, @HealthyLiving

SpaFinder, @Spafinder

Lodge at Woodloch, @lodgeatwoodloch

Lake Austin Spa Resort, @lakeaustinspa

Darlene Fiske, @dfiske

Rancho La Puerta, @RanchoLaPuerta

Dr. Nicola Finley, an Integrative Specialist at Canyon Ranch, @CanyonRanch

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Summer Culture Twitter Chat on Tuesday, August 5

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

One of the best ways to explore a destination is through its local (or visiting) culture. From theater to the arts and performances, we're discussing Summer Culture in our Twitter chat on Tuesday, August 5th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Host:

T+L's Associate Research Editor, Maggie Suozzi, @maggiesuozzi

The Panelists:

Central Park, @CentralParkNYC

Met Museum, @metmuseum

Lynne Cooke, Senior Curator of Special Projects in Modern Art, National Gallery of Art, Washington, D.C., @ngadc

Eva Respini, @MuseumModernArt Curator, @CuratorOnTheRun

PBS, @PBS

Clark Art Institute, @the_clark

Julie R. Widholm of @mcachicago, @ChicagoCurator

Brooklyn Museum, @brooklynmuseum

Los Angeles Philharmonic, @LAPhil, and Hollywood Bowl, @HollywoodBowl

Amy Meyers, Director of Yale Center for British Art, @YaleBritishArt

Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, @MFAH

Santa Fe Opera, @santafeopera

Michael Martin, Trumpet Player, Tanglewood/Boston Symphony Orchestra, @bostonsymphony

Jacob's Pillow Dance, @JacobsPillow

Francesca Zambello, Artisitc and General Director of Glimmerglass Festival, @FZambellow

Bryce Pinkham, Actor, "A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder" on Broadway, @PinkhamBryce

Alessio Bax, Classical Pianist, @alessiobaxpiano

Lucille Chung, Classical Pianist, @lucillechung

James Whiteside, Principal Dancer, American Ballet Theatre, @JamesBruceWhite

Robbie Fairchild, Principal Dancer, New York City Ballet, @robbiefairchild

Miranda Carroll, LACMA, @LACMA

Stephen Costello, Opera Singer, @CostelloTenor

Ranaan Meyer, Double Bassist, Time for Three, @tf3

Mark Coetzee, Executive Director and Chief Curator, Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa (Zeitz MOCAA), @MarkCoetzee

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

World's Best Awards Twitter Chat on Tuesday, July 29

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

What are the best hotels, destinations, and travel companies in the world? We're discussing topics from the #TLWorldsBest Awards in our Twitter chat on Tuesday, July 29th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Hosts:

T+L's Hotels and Food Editor, Jennifer Flowers, @JennFlowers

T+L's Special Correspondent and New Media Editor, Sarah Spagnolo, @SarahSpagnolo

The Panelists:

Trip Advisor, @TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor's Travel Advocate, Wendy Perrin, @WendyPerrin

SATW & NATJA Travel Photographer of the Year, Gary Arndt, @EverywhereTrip

Fortune Magazine, @FortuneMagazine

Gadling, @Gadling

Stacy Small, @EliteTravelGal

Tiffany Dowd, @LuxeTiffany

Matt Long, @LandLopers

Melanie Nayer, @chic_travel

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Travel Apps and Websites Twitter Chat on Tuesday, July 22

2014-hd-twitter-birdjpg

How do you become a more efficient jet-setter? We're discussing the best travel apps and websites in our Twitter chat on Tuesday, July 22nd from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Hosts:

T+L's Tech Correspondant, Tom Samiljian, @SamJam

T+L's Assistant Editor, Nikki Ekstein, @nikkiekstein

The Panelists:

KAYAK, @KAYAK

Google Travel, @GoogleTravel

Weather Channel's Jen Carfagno, @JenCarfagno

Expedia, @Expedia

Priceline, @Priceline

Fortune Magazine, @FortuneMagazine

Cruise Critic, @CruiseCritic

TechCrunch's Josh Constine, @JoshConstine

Viator.com, @ViatorTravel

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Summer Food Twitter Chat on Tuesday, July 15

201407-hd-twitter-chatjpg

What food is worth traveling for this summer? From favorite summer desserts to the best new seasonal haunts, we're chatting about Summer Food this Tuesday, July 15th from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT. Join along to ask the experts for tips and advice!

The Host:

T+L's Hotels and Food Editor, Jennifer Flowers, @JennFlowers

The Panelists:

Andrew Zimmern, Chef, Writer, TV Host of Bizarre Foods, @andrewzimmern

Eric Ripert, Executive Chef, Le Bernardin, @ericripert

Chef Hugh Acheson, @HughAcheson

Food & Wine, @foodandwine

James Beard Foundation, @beardfoundation

Travel Channel, @travelchannel

Shake Shack, @shakeshack

Luke's Lobster, @LukesLobster

Chef Ludo Lefebvre, @chefludo

Pat LaFrieda, Butcher and Meat Purveyor, @patlafrieda

Adam Sachs, @sachsmo, Editorial Director, Tasting Table, @TastingTable

Steven Raichlen, Author of the new Man Made Meals: The Essential Cookbook for Guys@sraichlen

How does it work?

1. Log in to Twitter before the chat starts at 2pm ET and be sure to follow @TravlandLeisure.

2. Head over to http://twitter.com. Enter the hashtag #TL_Chat into the search bar and select the "All" search option to follow the chat in real time.

3. Remember to always add the hashtag #TL_Chat to your tweets.

4. We'll pulse out some questions for our expert panel to answer, but feel free to post your own responses. Or ask questions of your own! 

All tweets are subject to our social media terms and conditions and may be used in any and all media including editorial. See full social media terms and conditions.

Gabrielle Blitz is Associate Social Media Editor at Travel + Leisure.

Photo courtesy of Jessica Sample

Advertisement

Sign Up


Connect With Travel + Leisure
  • Travel+Leisure
  • Tablet
  • Available devices

Already a subscriber?
Get FREE ACCESS to the digital edition


Advertisement


Advertisement

Advertisement

Marketplace