Travel and Leisure Media Kit

Audience

Website Audience
Female/Male: 52% / 48%
Median HHI: $92,512
Median Age: 47

Website Statistics
Monthly Page Views: 56 Million
Monthly Unique Users: 3.0 Million

6 Month Website Statistics Average
Monthly Page Views: 41 Million
Monthly Unique Users: 2.5 Million

Social Media
Reach more than 700,000 engaged users through Travel + Leisure social media channels – Facebook,
Twitter, Foursquare, Instagram, Foodspotting, Pinterest and Google+

T+L offers several innovative ways to interact with this powerful audience.

  • Sponsored Posts
  • Custom Hashtags
  • Facebook Chats
  • Twitter Parties
  • Custom Pinterest Board
  • Foursquare Sponsored lists
  • Instagram Photo contest

Source: Omniture September 2014. Omniture September 2014 6 Month (April - Setpember) Average Nielsen @Plan Q2 2014




Custom Rich Media

Go above and beyond the standard banner with rich media units designed and developed by the American Express Publishing Digital Creative Services team.

Dolcetto
The tiny (but sweet and powerful) Dolcetto launches as a 728x90 and on hover expands down to reveal content such as: video, photo gallery, product carousel, or download PDF & Print. View demo

Video Break
The Video Break launches as a 300x250 and expands left on hover to play the video. Can contain (1-5) 30-second videos. View demo

Flipbook
The Flipbook launches as a 300x600 and expands left on click. The user then "flips" through up to four spreads using an animated page-turn. View demo

Quattro
The unit loads as a 300x600 and expands left on hover to reveal four sequential content spreads. Can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. View demo

Filmstrip
This unit loads as a 300x600 banner and is viewable in five different segments that can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. The user scrolls between segments using the "back" or "next" buttons.

Sidekick
The Sidekick launches as a 300x600 banner. On user click the sidekick pushes the website horizontally to the left and a 750x600 unit appears in the right gutter of the page. Can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. View demo

Pushdown
This pushdown auto-expands downward pushing the site content down with it. After 8 seconds the unit auto-collapses into a persistent ad on the page, which can be expanded by our users for additional information or functionality. Can include: video (1-2), photo gallery, product carousel, and download PDF & Print. View demo

Interstitial/Video Interstitial
Delivered as a full-page takeover, the Interstitial is served within the site as a user clicks from one page to another. This full-page ad will timeout after 15 seconds before revealing the website. View demo

Docking Unit
The Docking Unit loads as an adhesion banner 'docked' at the foot of the user's browser, resulting in consistent above-the-fold placement. Upon user engagement it expands upward taking over the edit stage. View demo

Floating Canvas
This unit auto-loads over the website as a large canvas revealing interactive content such as photo galleries and video. After 8 seconds the canvas auto-collapses into a persistent ad on the page, which can be expanded by our users for additional information or functionality. Can contain up to full-canvas images. View demo

Media Targetting

Run of Site
Target brand campaigns and promotions across award-winning content.

Targeted Media
Leverage strategic targeting solutions to reach the right audience at the right moment

  • Geographic Targeting: DMA, City, State, Zip Code, Country, etc.
  • Content Targeting: destination, theme, or keyword
  • Sequential Targeting: takes users through a series of brand messages
  • Behavioral Targeting: targeting based on audience behaviors on travelandleisure.com and the web universe, e.g., searched for cruise in a search engine

Contacts - Domestic Sales Offices

EAST COAST
NEW YORK
Travel + Leisure
1271 Avenue of Americas
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-522-1212

VP/Publisher
Jay Meyer
Tel: 212-522-2127
Jay.Meyer@travelandleisure.com

VP/Associate Publisher
Matthew Carroll
Tel: 212-522-1395
Matt.Carroll@travelandleisure.com

VP/Executive Digital Director
Nick Van Sicklen
Tel: 212-522-2377
Nick.VanSicklen@timeinc.com

Advertising Director, Digital
Jennifer Bayard
Tel: 212-522-0596
Jennifer.Bayard@timeinc.com

Assistant to the Publisher
Kara Kaplan
Tel: 212-522-0152
Kara.Kaplan@travelandleisure.com

Advertising Operations Manager
Stefanie Nathanson
Tel: 212-522-0845
Stefanie.Nathanson@travelandleisure.com

Luxury + Fashion Director
Lily Givoni
Tel: 212-522-0920
Lily.Givoni@travelandleisure.com

Travel Director
Brian Israel
Tel: 212-522-1937
Brian.Israel@travelandleisure.com

Account Director
Caren Kabot
Tel: 212-522-2437
Caren.Kabot@travelandleisure.com

Account Director
Angelo Lombardo
Tel: 212-522-1244
Angelo.Lombardo@travelandleisure.com

Account Manager
Whitney Williams Frahm
Tel: 212-522-0803
Whitney.Frahm@travelandleisure.com

Assistant
Cristina Lastres
Tel: 212-522-0376
Cristina.Lastres@travelandleisure.com

Assistant
Rachel Josey
Tel: 212-522-1440

Assistant
Margeau Barnes
Tel: 212-522-2361

 

NEW ENGLAND
Lange Media
1344 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
Tel: 718-642-0400
Fax: 718-373-3681

Account Director
Eric Lange
erklange@aim.com

 

TORONTO/CANADA
Redden Media Solutions
#11 - 525 Balliol Street
Toronto, Ontario M4S 1E1
Canada
Tel: 647-342-2261
Fax: 647-343-0825

Regional Director
Jim Redden
Cell: 647-346-5353
jim@reddenmediasolutions.com

 

ATLANTA
The DiCarlo Group
320 Maxwell Road, Suite 400
Alpharetta, GA, 30004
Tel: 770-667-9500
Fax: 770-667-9700

President + CEO
Tim DiCarlo
Tim@dicarlogroup.com

FLORIDA, CENTRAL &
SOUTH AMERICA, AND THE
CARIBBEAN



MIAMI
Blue Group Media
7301 SW 57th Court, Suite 570
Miami, FL 33143
Tel: 305-648-3338
Fax: 305-648-3349

Sales
Regional Director
Jill Stone
jstone@bluegroupmedia.com

Senior Account Manager
Eric Davis
edavis@bluegroupmedia.com

Account Manager
Rachel Sanders
rsanders@bluegroumedia.com

Sales Coordinator
Susan Baxter
sbaxter@bluegroupmedia.com

MEXICO CITY
ADV Media Group
Sa De CV Homero 538-201
Polanco Mexico, DF CP11550
Tel: +52.55.5202.6412/6376 ext. 102
Fax: +52.55.5202.5684

Account Director
Pablo Glogovsky
Pablo@advmediagroup.com

  MIDWEST

CHICAGO/DALLAS
Miller Dixon Media
625 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 250
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-440-6900
Fax: 312-440-4993

Midwest Director
Kate Dixon
Tel: 312-440-6901
Cell: 312-550-6900
kate@millerdixon.com

Midwest Manager
Hillary Pavia
Tel: 312-440-6906
Cell: 804-366-7969
hillary@MillerMediaSales.com

Sales Associate
Libby Liesveld
Tel: 312-440-6905
libby@MillerMediaSales.com

 

DETROIT
Travel + Leisure
39577 Woodward Avenue
Suite 200
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
Tel: 248-988-7763
Fax: 248-988-7925

Detroit Director
Diane Paglino
Tel: 248-988-7740
Diane.paglino@timeinc.com

Detroit Director
Lyn Kennedy
Tel: 248-988-7768
Lyn.kennedy@timeinc.com

Assistant
Nichole Livingston
Tel: 248-988-7763
nichole.livingston@timeinc.com

TEXAS
Milligan Media
3710 Rawlins Street, Suite 1010
Dallas, TX 75219
Tel: 214.368.2001

Regional Director
Shari Covens
SCovens@milliganmedia.com

 
WEST COAST
LOS ANGELES
Travel + Leisure
11766 Wilshire Blvd.
17th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
Tel: 310-268-7200
Fax: 310-268-7604

Sales
Director of Emerging Markets
Kristin Nicholas
Tel: 310-268-7421
Kristin.Nicholas@travelandleisure.com

Assistant
Madison Dahlke
Tel: 310-268-7492
Madison.Dahlke@timeinc.com

SAN FRANCISCO
SD Media
Two Embarcadero Center, 19th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
Tel: 415-496-2700

Northwest Director
Steve Dveris
sdveris@sdmedia.com

Northwest Manager
Kelly Wagner
kwagner@sdmedia.com

Sales Assistant
Amy Kinney

 
HAWAII
Sunn Media LLC
2225 Piimauna Street
Honolulu, HI 96821
Tel: 808-377-1900
Fax: 808-377-1995

Sales
Liane Sunn
liane@sunnmedia.com

 
LONDON
Publicitas Ltd
60 Buckingham Palace Road
London SW1W 0AH
United Kingdom
Tel: +44-203-263-6100

Head of Luxury
Tullia Vitturi di Este- Lochra
Tel: +44 20 3263 6122
tullia.vitturi-lochra@publicitas.com

 
ITALY
Publicitas International S.p.a.
Via Borsieri 28 22100 Como
Italy
Tel: +39-031267797

Head of Luxury
Tullia Vitturi di Este- Lochra
Tel: +44 20 3263 6122
Cell: +44 7833 451 226
tullia.vitturi-lochra@publicitas.com

Managing Director
Emilio Zerboni
emilio.zerboni@publicitas.com