/
Close
Newsletters  | Mobile

Where to Go to Say 'I Do'

The Special Agents: Weddings and Honeymoons

Call on one of these experts to act as both travel agent and wedding planner. From the chartered Concorde to the purpose-built wedding pavilion, they leave no detail unattended to—even if the ceremony is a few time zones away.

Priscilla Alexander
SPECIALTY: The Caribbean. Arranged for a 40-guest reception aboard a yacht. Protravel International, New York, N.Y.; 800/227-1059; priscilla@protravelinc.com

Cookie Anspach-Kohn
SPECIALTY: France. Inspected hotels there to find one couple's idea of perfection: a private entrance, four-poster bed, and claw-foot tub. Anspach Travel Bureau, Highland Park, Ill.; 800/345-7901; cookie@anstrav.com

Sue Brown
SPECIALTY: Italy. Flew in a rabbi from Israel to Lake Como to perform a wedding. Sue Brown Travel Consultants, Boca Raton, Fla.; 800/637-5577; sue@suebrowntravel.com

Peter Friedman
SPECIALTY: Africa. Organized sunrise breakfast in Kenya's Great Rift Valley. Unique Travel, Delray Beach, Fla. 800/245-3403; peterf@uniquetrav.com

Kathy Hollister
SPECIALTY: Ireland. Tracked down a minister in Northern Ireland, so the bride could be wed in the same town as her 16th-century ancestors. Travel Society, Boulder, Colo.; 877/464-9255; kathyh@hollistertravel.com

Patsy Martin
SPECIALTY: The Caribbean. Had a staircase in a Jamaican villa covered with blossoms for the bride's entrance. Strong Travel Services, Dallas; 800/747-5670; patsy@strongtravel.com

Mary Ann Moorehead
SPECIALTY: Greece. Arranged villas, pools, and jeeps on four Greek islands. American Express Travel Services, Garden City, N.Y.; 516/228-2384; mary.a.moorehead@aexp.com

Becky Theisen
SPECIALTY: Western Europe. Conspired with a groom to plan a honeymoon in France and Italy. The bride thought she was going to California—right up until she got on the plane. World Wide Travel Service, Austin, Tex.; 888/407-9900; btheisen@wwts.com

Advertisement

Sign Up


Connect With Travel + Leisure
  • Travel+Leisure
  • Tablet
  • Available devices

Already a subscriber?
Get FREE ACCESS to the digital edition


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Marketplace