Newsletters  | Mobile

T+L Design Awards

Design Awards: judges

Geordie Wood

T+L Jury 2014

Mary Margaret Jones, Senior Principal and President, Hargreaves Associates: Landscape architect; designed the London 2012 Olympic Park and the forthcoming Penn’s Landing Park in Philadelphia, among others; also chairman of the Board of Trustees for the American Academy in Rome.

Thom Browne, Designer, Thom Browne New York: Men’s and women’s ready-​to-wear designer with custom collections. Winner of the 2013 and 2006 CFDA Menswear Designer of the Year Award and the 2013 Pratt Institute Fashion Visionary Award.

Ilse Crawford, Founder, Studioilse: An interior designer whose projects include Soho House New York, Ett Hem hotel in Stockholm, and Duddell’s restaurant in Hong Kong, as well as a collection of objets d’art for Georg Jensen.

Morris Adjmi, Principal, Morris Adjmi Architects: Established his own firm in 1997, after working with Italian architect Aldo Rossi. Specializes in the repurposing of industrial spaces—the Wythe Hotel in Brooklyn among them.

Jerome Griffith, President and CEO, Tumi: A global retail executive who has helped such iconic brands as Gap, Tommy Hilfiger, and Esprit achieve unprecedented growth; joined Tumi in 2009.

Kathy Halbreich, Associate Director, Museum of Modern Art: Joined MoMA in 2008 in a newly created position that focuses on the promotion of contemporary art; previously served as director of the Walker Art Center in Minneapolis.


Sign Up

Connect With Travel + Leisure
  • Travel+Leisure
  • Tablet
  • Available devices

Already a subscriber?
Get FREE ACCESS to the digital edition