Newsletters  | Mobile

T+L Design Awards 2013

Geordie Wood

T+L Jury 2013

Alexandra Champalimaud: Founder of the interior-design firm Champalimaud; her award-winning work includes renovations of such iconic hotels as the Bel-Air, in Los Angeles; the Dorchester, in London; and the Pierre, in New York.

Amy Fine Collins: An author who writes about art, fashion, and design; she is a special correspondent for Vanity Fair, where she helps compile the annual International Best-Dressed List.

Deborah Berke: Architect and founder of Deborah Berke Partners; the firm’s work includes the Yale School of Art, in New Haven, and the three 21C hotels, including the newest, in Bentonville, Arkansas.

John Robshaw: A textile designer whose Indian-inspired fabrics and home furnishings are available on johnrobshaw.com and at design and department stores nationwide.

Stephen Doyle: Creative director of Doyle Partners, a graphic design, advertising, and branding company; his clients include Barnes & Noble, Rockefeller Center, and comedian Stephen Colbert.

Rebecca Minkoff: An award-winning fashion and accessories designer whose signature handbags have launched a global lifestyle brand; she opened her first stand-alone boutique in Tokyo in 2012.

Marcus Samuelsson: Acclaimed chef and owner of New York City’s Red Rooster Harlem and the chef of the American Table restaurants in New York and Stockholm; he is the author of Yes, Chef, published last year.

T+L Design Awards jury moderated by Chee Pearlman. Text by Luke Barr, with Honorable Mentions by Katie James. Reported by Katie James, with Nina Fedrizzi, Stirling Kelso, Courtney Kenefick, Gabrielle Lipton, Mimi Lombardo, Mario R. Mercado, Phil Patton, Joshua Pramis, Tom Samiljan, and Peter Schlesinger.


Sign Up

Connect With Travel + Leisure
  • Travel+Leisure
  • Tablet
  • Available devices

Already a subscriber?
Get FREE ACCESS to the digital edition