Dream Villas Made Easy

Dream Villas Made Easy

Courtesy of Villa Las Palmas
Courtesy of Villa Las Palmas
Everyone has a fantasy villa, whether it's a country estate in Tuscany or a beachside cottage in the Caribbean. T+L shows you how to make it a reality

T+L's Villa Rental Checklist
Hotel Villas

The Global Guide to Villa Rentals

Looking for an affordable Hawaiian hideaway or an exotic Sri Lankan spread? No problem. We've mapped out what you should know about the various destinations, including the best rental companies by region. Plus, a look at what your money buys around the world.

Global Guides:
The Caribbean, Mexico, and Central America
Europe
U.S. and Canada
The Next Frontier


Abercrombie & Kent 800/554-7094; www.abercrombiekent.com; weekly rentals from $8,900.

+ Ampersand Travel 44-20/7723-4336; www.ampersandtravel.com; weekly rentals from $2,000.

BeautifulPlaces 800/495-9961; www.beautiful-places.com; weekly rentals from $5,800.

CaribbeanWay 877/953-7400; www.caribbeanway.com; weekly rentals from $3,000.

Carpe Diem Luxury Travel 44-20/7402-5330; www.carpediemtravel.co.uk; weekly rentals from $8,000.

+ Country Sojourns 800/495-9961; www.countrysojourns.com; weekly rentals from $1,250.

Custom Italy 39-055/264-5526; www.customitaly.com; weekly rentals from $7,400.

Entrée Canada 888/999-6556; www.entreecanada.com; weekly rentals from $3,000.

Five Star Greece 44-20/8422-4885; www.fivestargreece.com; weekly rentals from $10,000.

+ Fontelunga Villas 39-0575/660-410; www.fontelungavillas.com; weekly rentals from $2,300.

+ Hideaways International 800/843-4433; www.hideaways.com; weekly rentals from $900.

+ HomeAway www.homeaway.com; weekly rentals from $1,000.

Homebase Abroad 781/545-5112; www.homebaseabroad.com; weekly rentals from $10,000.

HomesAway 800/374-6637; www.homesaway.com; weekly rentals from $7,000.

Island Outpost 800/688-7678; www.islandoutpost.com; weekly rentals from $10,500.

Just France 610/407-9633; www.justfrance.com; weekly rentals from $3,000.

Ka Hale o Luina 877/867-5150; www.oluina.com; weekly rentals from $4,500.

LaCure 800/387-2726; www.lacure.com; weekly rentals from $5,000.

+ McLaughlin Anderson Luxury Villas 800/537-6246; www.mclaughlinanderson.com; weekly rentals from $1,100.

Pure Kauai 866/457-7873; www.purekauai.com; weekly rentals from $7,000.

+ Rentvillas 800/726-6702; www.rentvillas.com; weekly rentals from $700.

Sanctuare 800/225-4255; www.sanctuare.com; weekly rentals from $10,000.

+ Seasonz Travel 64-9/360-8461; www.seasonz.co.nz; weekly rentals from $2,500.

Time & Place 866/244-1800; www.timeandplace.com; weekly rentals from $3,500.

Tropical Villa Vacations 888/875-2818; www.tropicalvillavacations.com; weekly rentals from $4,500.

Unique Properties & Events 44-20/7788-7815; www.cedricreversade.com; weekly rentals from $12,000.

Villas & Apartments Abroad 800/433-3020; www.vaanyc.com; weekly rentals from $5,000.

+ Villas of Distinction 800/289-0900; www.villasofdistinction.com; weekly rentals from $1,000.

Villazzo 877/845-5299; www.villazzo.com; weekly rentals from $21,000.

+ Wimco Villas 800/449-1553; wimco.com; weekly rentals from $2,000.

+ Best Value

Did you enjoy this article?

Share it.

Explore More