/
Close
Newsletters  | Mobile

Buyer’s Guide: October 2008

25 Emerging Destinations

Gucci $10,600 (select Gucci stores; 800/456-7663; gucci.com). Stella McCartney $445 (Stella McCartney, N.Y.; 212/255-1556; stellamccartney.com). Gucci $2,695; K Jacques St. Tropez $250 (Bergdorf Goodman, N.Y.; 212/753-7300); Louis Vuitton $2,470 (866/884-8866; louisvuitton.com); Oliver Peoples $325 (Bergdorf Goodman; 888/774-2424; bergdorfgoodman.com). Carlos Miele $1,400 (Carlos Miele, N.Y.; 646/336-6642); Stella McCartney $445 (Stella McCartney, N.Y.). Roberto Cavalli $3,345 (Marissa Collections, Naples, Fla.; 800/581-6641; marissacollections.com); Theory $95 (Theory stores nationwide; theory.com); Badgley Mischka $395 (Handbags in the City, 800/401-2247, handbagsinthecity.com ); Wendy Mink $360 (212/741-6460; wendyminkjewelry.com).

Stylish Traveler

Fashion

Banana Republic (select Banana Republic stores; 888/277-8953; bananarepublic.com); Ballantyne (Betsy Boutique, N.Y., 212/517-6117; Bellhaus, East Hampton, N.Y., 631/537-5050; Scott & Co., Los Angeles, 310/659-5829; ballantyne.it); Rachel Roy (Nordstrom, Seattle; 206/448-8522); Roger Vivier (Roger Vivier, N.Y.; 212/861-5371); Lodis (Corsa Collections; 866/696-9264; corsacollections.com); Smythson of Bond Street (Smythson of Bond Street, N.Y.; 866/769-8476; smythson.com); Kara Ross (Bergdorf Goodman); Roberto Coin (800/853-5958; robertocoin.com); Z Zegna (Ermenegildo Zegna boutiques; 888/880-3462; zegna.com); Black Fleece by Brooks Brothers (select Brooks Brothers stores; 800/274-1815; brooksbrothers.com); Fratelli Rossetti (Fratelli Rossetti, N.Y.; 212/888-5107; rosetti.it); Valextra (Barneys New York; 888/222-7639; barneys.com); Derek Lam; Peter Som (Carrots, San Francisco; 415/834-9040); Belle by Sigerson Morrison (sigersonmorrison.com); Sigerson Morrison (sigersonmorrison.com); R. J. Graziano (212/685-1248); Dior Watches (Dior boutiques; 866/675-2078; dior.com). Diane von Furstenberg (Diane von Furstenberg, N.Y., 646/486-4800, dvf.com; 800/481-1064, net-a-porter.com); Alberta Ferretti (Neiman Marcus; 888/888-4757; neimanmarcus.com); Devi Kroell (Devi Kroell, East Hampton, N.Y., 631/329-2700, devikroell.com; Saks Fifth Avenue, 877/551-7257, saksfifthavenue.com); Roberto Coin; Montblanc (800/995-4810; montblanc.com). Michael Kors (Michael Kors, N.Y.; 212/452-4685; michaelkors.com); Christian Louboutin (Christian Louboutin boutiques; christianlouboutin.com); Celine (Celine boutiques; 212/486-9700; celine.com); Miriam Haskell (select Nordstrom stores; 888/282-6060; nordstrom.com); Kara by Kara Ross (Marissa Collections; 239/263-4333); Roberto Coin. Charles Nolan; Marni (select Marni boutiques, marni.com; select Saks Fifth Avenue stores); Kotur (Saks Fifth Avenue); Dior (Dior boutiques; 800/929-3467; dior.com); Badgley Mischka (Henri Bendel; 800/423-6335; henribendel.com); Hickey Freeman (select Hickey Freeman stores; 888/603-8968; hickeyfreeman.com); Tommy Hilfiger (Tommy Hilfiger stores; tommy.com); J.Crew (800/562-0258; jcrew.com); Christian Dior (Christian Dior, N.Y.; 212/931-2950); Hollywould (877/456-8349; hollywould.com); Roger Vivier); Adrienne Landau (Henri Bendel); Dior Watches. Vera Wang Lavender Label (877/551-7257; saksfifthavenue.com); Brian Atwood (Intermix stores; 212/741-5075; intermixonline.com); Kara Ross (Bergdorf Goodman); Smythson of Bond Street; Roberto Coin; Iridesse (866/294-5503; iridesse.com); Wolford (Wolford boutiques; 800/965-3673; wolford.com); LaCrasia Gloves (212/803-1600; lacrasia.com).

Icon

(Cole Haan; 800/201-8001; colehaan.com).

News

Versace (select Versace boutiques; 888/721-7219; versace.com).

Beauty

Chanel $350 (800/550-0005, chanel.com; Saks Fifth Avenue); Charym (860/567-2241; charym.com); Sonya Dakar $45 (Barneys New York; 877/727-6692, sonyadakar.com); Is Clinical $95 (888/804-4447; isclinical.com); Laura Mercier $22.

Strategies

Stephen Dweck (Bergdorf Goodman); Alicia Shulman (866/422-5977; calypso-celle.com); Roberto Coin; Fendi (Fendi boutiques; 800/336-3469; fendi.com); Globe-Trotter (globe-trotterltd.com); Coach (Coach stores; 866/262-2440; coach.com); Trunk Outlet (866/439-4553; trunkoutlet.com).Leontine lingerie case $90 (800/876-4799; leontinelinens.com); Eagle Creek cube $12 (800/874-1048; eaglecreek.com); Flight 001 sacks from $30 (877/354-4481; flight001.com). Catherine Malandrino dress $395 (Bloomingdale’s; 800/472-0788; bloomingdales.com); Paige Premium Denim jeans $169 (888/888-4757; neimanmarcus.com); Three Dots pants $265 (threedots.com); Banana Republic top $125; Petit Bateau long-sleeve T-shirts from $39 (Sherman Pickey, Washington, D.C.; 202/333-4212); Pendleton button-down $48 (800/649-1512; pendletonusa.com); Lia Sophia enamel cuffs $425, black-and-white enamel-link necklace $2,000, green enamel oval-link bracelet $375 (800/487-3323; liasophia.com); Alicia Shulman purple jade necklace $265 (Kate Spade; 800/519-3778; katespade.com); Pono by Joan Goodman ombre link necklace $200 (866/336-7666; pono4bobbitrim.com); Stephen Dweck citrine, pyrite quartz, and rock-crystal stone bracelet $1,025, multi-strand bronze necklace $440 (Bergdorf Goodman); Club Monaco cardigan $139 (clubmonaco.com); Adidas by Stella McCartney shoes $95 (800/448-1796; shopadidas.com); Anya Hindmarch trolley $795 (Addison Craig, Sarasota, Fla.; 941/388-3400). Thomas Pink Black Label button-down $150 (Thomas Pink, Madison Avenue, N.Y.; 212/838-1928; thomaspink.com); Rufus blazer $550 (rufus.com); Polo Ralph Lauren sweater $398, Dopp kit $475 (select Ralph Lauren stores; 888/475-7674; ralphlauren.com); Perry Ellis khakis $80 (select Macy’s, 800/289-6229, macys.com; Dillard’s, 800/345-5273, dillards.com); Paige Premium Denim jeans $169; Tod’s sneakers $445 (Tod’s boutiques; 800/4578637; tods.com); Bric’s roll-aboard $1,200 (Bric’s, N.Y.; 212/688-4490). Diane von Furstenberg trolley (dvf.com), scarf, bag, printed dress, jersey dress (Diane von Furstenberg, N.Y.; 646/486-4800; dvf.com). Tumi wheeled case, packing cubes (800/299-8864; tumi.com); Ermenegildo Zegna (Ermenegildo Zegna boutiques); RadioShack (800/843-7422; radioshack.com); David Chu Bespoke (David Chu Bespoke, N.Y.; 212/277-6400). Y-3 (Y-3, N.Y., 866/974-6793, y-3store.com; Flight 001, N.Y., 877/354-4481, flight001.com); Hartmann (800/331-0613; hartmann.com); Lacoste (Urban Outfitters; 800/282-2200; urbanoutfitters.com); Rimowa (Hides in Shape, N.Y.; 800/786-4804; hidesinshape.com); Titan (888/470-3537, titanluggageusa.com; Bloomingdale’s); Briggs & Riley (888/462-2247; briggs-riley.com); T. Anthony Ltd. (T. Anthony, N.Y., 800/722-2406, tanthony.com; The Mall at Short Hills, N.J., 973/376-6789); Kate Spade (800/519-3778; katespade.com); CH Carolina Herrera for Carolina Herrera New York (Carolina Herrera New York, Madison Avenue; 212/249-6552; carolinaherrera.com); Karl Lagerfeld Luggage Collection (info@karllagerfeld.com; karllagerfeld.com).

The New Delhi

Diane von Furstenberg $345 (Bloomingdale’s). Just Cavalli blouse $720 (Just Cavalli, N.Y.; 212/888-4333), skirt $1,245 (Just Cavalli, Bal Harbour; 305/861-5151); J.Crew $50. Tracy Reese $350 (select Neiman Marcus stores); Naeem Khan $1,260 (select Saks Fifth Avenue stores); J.Crew $50; Tejani price upon request (Jennifer Miller N.Y., 212/734-8199; Palm Beach, 561/659-9095; Southampton, N.Y., 631/283-9061; jewelsbyjen.com). Allegra Hicks $750 (Allegra Hicks, N.Y.; 212/249-4241; allegrahicks.com). Tracy Reese $525 (select Neiman Marcus stores). Hermès $9,950 (Hermès stores; 800/441-4488; hermes.com).

Advertisement

Sign Up


Connect With Travel + Leisure
  • Travel+Leisure
  • Tablet
  • Available devices

Already a subscriber?
Get FREE ACCESS to the digital edition


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Marketplace