The Best Travel Agents for Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific
  1. T+L
  2. A-List

The Best Travel Agents for Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific

A List 2016
Petrina Tinslay

Australia

Cassandra Bookholder

Bookholder is always on the lookout for new ways to explore old favorites. Her latest finds include Brae, a farm-to-table restaurant in Birregurra, and her standbys include coastal treks outside Sydney—ideal escapes for those who don’t have time to venture farther into the interior.

Best for foodies, multigenerational families, adventure 602-889-5902; cassandrab@camelbacktravel.com

Suzy Mercien-Ferol

Mercien-Ferol attracts a big-budget clientele with made-fromscratch itineraries that can tap in to Australia’s cosmopolitan attractions as well as its bush luxury—like scoring the best suite at Kangaroo Island’s Southern Ocean Lodge or seeing Tasmania’s islands from the air.

Best for luxury seekers, adventure, off-thebeaten-path itineraries 800-536-5328; suzy.mercien@touringtreasures.com

French Polynesia

Susanne Hamer

In a region that offers many packaged vacations, Hamer creates South Pacific trips with a personal touch, taking scouting trips to find the best overwater bungalows for views and privacy as well as new shops, restaurants, and local experiences.

Best for celebration trips, honeymooners, families 310-689-5411; susanne.h@travelstore.com

Robin L. Turner

Turner has made it her mission to find hidden value at the islands’ top properties. She also loves setting the scene for romantic moments—like helicopter rides to the heart-shaped Tupai atoll and candlelit dinners on the beach.

Best for honeymooners, adventure, active travel 866-901-1234, ext. 83207; robin.l.turner@aexp.com

Christina Turrini

This Tahiti insider knows all the right people to make almost any dream a reality— proposal photographers, an around-theclock fitness trainer, a top Tahitian tattoo artist—and loves to throw in surprises like a canoe breakfast, a romantic beach dinner, or private shopping at a black-pearl jeweler.

Best for romance, adventure 800-638-0600, ext. 305; christina.turrini@frosch.com

New Zealand

Jean-Michel Jefferson

No request is off-limits for Jefferson, who hassetup4x4trips across the Southern Alps and planned Maori blessings on a sacred mountain.

Best for adventure, luxury seekers, off-thebeaten-path itineraries 64-3-447-3558; jean-michel@ahipara.com

Donna Thomas

Thomas has explored many corners of North and South Islands in search of hidden gems. She can help birdwatchers see the endangered yellow-eyed penguin or send avid trekkers on guided hikes to secret waterfalls in Paparoa National Park.

Best for celebration trips, adventure, families 800-367-5494; nztravel@aol.com

More from T+L
 
Advertisement
Advertisement